<3 Sharing my winning poems <3

Great poem Laura, feels like he’s looking right at me…….

<3..........Laura Crean...........<3

I won this week’s competition! YAY!!!!

This was my poem:-  http://marsocial.com/groups/new-poets/

He sits on the shelf
and there he stays
that cursed elf
that haunts my days
nobody sees his evil smile
but I and I alone.
His wicked grimace wide and vile
like a trickster gargoile made of stone
he taunts me, tempts me
lures me close
and whispers cleverly
and I just listen as he boasts
of how he always wins the game.
And every day he tries so hard
to win and wear me down
and he says he’ll share his power too
if I’ll just give up my crown.
But he will never break my shield
that keeps me safe from harm
I do not bow to fear or yield
to Lucifer’s broken charm.

© 2013 Laura Crean

Not only that but I featured in the top ten list of  New Poets on MARSocial – how…

View original post 680 more words

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
This entry was posted in Writers Resource. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to <3 Sharing my winning poems <3

  1. Thank you for re-blogging Jean xx

    Like

I'd love to hear from you.

