Holding my Breath

I was trying to finish a chapter I had spent the morning writing, when I began to run out of steam, so I needed something to shake me up and get the juices flowing again. Where else would I find that only on Youtube. I never realized I could hold my breath for seven and a half minutes. That’s how long this video plays for. Enjoy the breathtaking scenery, too.

Danny Macaskill: ‘The Ridge’

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
This entry was posted in books, environment, The Good Things in Life, writers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Holding my Breath

  1. Holy moley nosebleed and vertigo. ❤

    Like

  2. therealrene says:

    Follow my Blog? I do reviews on Rock n Roll Autobiographies and True Crime Books

    therealrene.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. That was the most amazing, beautiful, fearless, amazing, inspiring, amazing video I have seen in a long time. Thank you for sharing it and I look forward to the next time you run out of steam.

    Like

  4. It was well worth running out of steam for, wasn’t it? 😉

    Like

  5. beetleypete says:

    I really enjoyed this, a man literally living on the edge, potential disaster at every turn. He must need to replace his bike every time too!
    The filming was cinema quality, and using drones, professional editing, and great lighting, all took this to another level. I’m surprised that it hasn’t enjoyed more exposure. With that in mind, I will re-blog this, if that is OK with you?
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. beetleypete says:

    Reblogged this on beetleypete and commented:
    I rarely re-blog anything, but I couldn’t resist this film found on Jean Reinhardt’s blog. It is a cut above the average You Tube clip, and filmed to cinema standards. The next time you are congratulating yourself after a difficult cycling commute, have a look at this!

    Like

    • Would you happen to have any faimly photo’s that were taken in Sterling that you would be willing to share? I live in Sterling and am interested in the history. Any photo’s that also include buildings are of interest.I remember your Aunt Francis and Uncle Dugan and Butch, they lived down the road from me when I was growing up.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you.

