One Indie Author’s Debut Year Income

Jessi Gage...A Time to Love

The Numbers Are In!

About a year ago, I compared royalties for traditional versus indie publishing in a blog post. I had a unique perspective to offer since I did this comparison for the SAME book and close to the same month of different years, an opportunity afforded to me when the traditional small-press publisher I was with changed hands and gave authors the chance to ask for their rights back.

View the post here to see what I made in January 2013 as a traditionally published author versus what I made on the same book in February 2014 as an indie author (both were debut months). At the end of the post, I suggest I might do a similar comparison for a full year of traditional publishing versus indie publishing.

Well, here I am to do just that! Thanks for stopping by to peek! If you’re new to…

View original post 674 more words

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
This entry was posted in authors, books, emerging authors, writers, Writers Resource and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Indie Author’s Debut Year Income

  1. Jessi Gage says:

    Thank you so much for the reblog, Jean! Thanks for reading too and commenting too!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you.

