A piece of heaven (Rewritten)

Take a virtual trip to a beautiful place and listen to some fabulous music while you do so, thanks to ‘My Happiness is an Allegory’ blog.

Queen of Hearts

‘Put your heart, mind, and soul into even your smallest acts. This is the secret of success.’-Swami Sivananda

Today I want to do something unique, showing you how a phoenix can come alive from an eternal fire. Metaphorically, of course. In fact, this is all about my hometown. You know what they often say ‘home sweet home’ or ‘home is not a place, but a feeling’. I must admit that this is entirely true for me. I can’t help but fall in love with this town because of the memories which are carved on every piece of concrete that I walk on and the history well-kept inside its “walls”. I see it as a place of fairy tales coming to life. So, let’s see how an idea, coming out of nothing can materialise and touch people’s hearts, because my friends definitely know how to leave a mark imprinted on one’s soul…

View original post 461 more words

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
This entry was posted in Writers Resource. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A piece of heaven (Rewritten)

  1. That was a wonderful tour. Enjoyed the write-up, video, and music. Not coincidentally, one of my best friends is a Romanian (now U.S. citizen) Gabriel Vlad, direct descendant of Vlad the Impaler.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, Jean. And I can’t begin to describe how upset he gets about the Romanian ruler, who is considered a hero for saving Romania from the brutal Turks, when he is depicted as a vampire. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you.

