Unusual

While sightseeing around the city of Budapest on a tourist bus, I was so engrossed in taking photographs that I didn’t notice we had reached our destination. The passengers had all piled off, my sisters among them, before I realized I was the only one left on the bus. I rushed down the stairs to join my family on the street,

stairs on a bus

where they were laughing at the images on the side of the bus and trying to figure out which one each of our heads would have been attached to. It was January and snowing, so the scantily clad drawings looked even more amusing.

tourist bus, budapest

When I looked back over my photos that evening, I had a fair idea which cartoon body had been displayed under my eager face as I frantically took shot after shot of the many historic buildings that grace the streets of Budapest.

budapest, bus travel

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “An Unusual POV.”

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
Quote | This entry was posted in photography, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Unusual

  1. So which one were you?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aha, I was wondering who would be first to ask that. Judging from where I was sitting, I think I’m in the Elvis, unbuttoned-to-the-navel outfit, in front of the ‘yellow’ person. Thank goodness I wasn’t wearing the bikini, it was freezing. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth says:

    That’s a nice story Jean. Good to have sisters to travel with!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you.

