The Beauty of Stone

The Beauty of Stone

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Muse.”

stone path, stone work

pebbles on beach

I have always found beauty in stone, even as a child, and on a beach full of pebbles I’m like a kid in a candy store. I come away with my pockets bulging and a new batch of photos to add to my collection. So I suppose I would call ‘stone’ my ‘muse’ as I’m constantly drawn to it, in all of it’s wonderful forms.

Formed by naturestones, youghal beach, sea shore ireland

natural rock formation, clare irelandUsed by man

wpid-dsc_0004.jpg

wpid-dsc_0129.jpg

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
Quote | This entry was posted in environment, Ireland, photo challenges, photography, The Good Things in Life, wordpress daily post photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Beauty of Stone

  1. Pingback: Thrift Story Candy | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: Muse : The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

I'd love to hear from you.

