Thursday Doors

wpid-dsc_1405-1.jpg

As the odds were stackedย against us overtaking I almost baled out to stretch my legs, while my husband meandered behind the van and tractor, a rye smile on his face. With the sun shining and the lovely Irish scenery around us, sure there was no need for hayste. Then the car behind us cuts in front and rushes past, reminding us that we were actually going somewhere, too.

Having seen my unusual contribution to this week’s Thursday Doors, you might like to have a look at what Norm has to offer.

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
This entry was posted in Ireland, nature, photo challenges, The Good Things in Life, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Thursday Doors

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    You’re lovely! This was entertaining. I liked that I giggled before I realised what was going on. That’s how humour should work. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jan says:

    Clever! We can’t bail while we’re in hayste!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. leannenz says:

    Wow! We both had car doors this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Norm 2.0 says:

    Someone was felling very Punny today.
    Good one ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dan Antion says:

    Nicely done! It’s been a long day and I needed a smile – thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. yhealthy2000 says:

    Loved this one…I smiled reading through it. I will have to remember and post a Thursday door photo. I really liked your imagination here – thinking out of the box! Yaz.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. klara says:

    funny. we would say – as full as pomegranate. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Kashpals says:

    Humorous. Loved this week’s Thursday Door photo. You made my day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I was going to say you are so very punny! But Norm beat me to it ๐Ÿ™‚ my daughter loves puns…she is always coming up with them, especially for her Instagram captions. Lots of fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hay there Jean, you’ve certainly presented us with an ear-full as well as an eyeful of delight this week! I’m sure you’ll be getting sheafs of comments and I’m sure we’ve barley scratched the surface of pun possibilities! Oh dear better stop right there I think – lovely post definitely gave me a welcome smile on this very grim day here in France ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Hay, that was quite a catch. I wasn’t cowed by the puns as I quite enjoy them (as well as the overstuffed van & door.)

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  12. plaidcamper says:

    Vantastic – stacks of fun.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you.

