Eye Spy

family, avon ri and hungary 247

Look what I spied through a window in one of the lookout towers of Fisherman’s Bastion in Budapest.

WordPress The Daily Post photo challenge ‘Eye Spy’

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
This entry was posted in castles and ruins, Historical buildings, Travel, wordpress daily post photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Eye Spy

  1. jan says:

    Wow – dreamlike and gorgeous. You get my vote!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kayrpea61 says:

    Wow, the snow really casts a different light on it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mysm2000 says:

    Wow! That is so beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mysm2000 says:

    Wow! That is so beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. yhealthy2000 says:

    Just beautiful with a story behind it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I adore views through windows, doors or any kind of opening. Lovely photograph!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. yhealthy2000 says:

    Oh wow!! Good eye spying:)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Fantastic! Are you there presently? I loved Budapest! I had zero expectation before going there and it swept me off m feet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s been almost two years since I was in Budapest. Like you, I didn’t expect it to have such a lasting effect on me. With so many cities to visit in the world there aren’t many I would go back to a second time – but I plan on a return trip there at some point.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. themofman says:

    Book cover for a fantasy epic.

    It’s almost like a Les edwards painting.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. That’s beautiful. Chilly, but beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you.

