Laughter

family, avon ri and hungary 086

The memory that stands out most for me after I’ve spent a few days with my sisters is the laughter. When we were children and living in the same house  we spent a lot of time trying to get away from each other, nowadays we take advantage of any chance we get to meet up. Considering our homes are in the North, South, East and West of the country,  that can be quite a challenge.

I read a post recently that reminded me of how important laughter can be in our lives and then I watched a few videos on Youtube to give myself some of that ‘best medicine’ so to speak. Here’s one that definitely worked for me as my own babies all had the same reaction to this noise.

Laughter can also help awaken your creative genius, as the post I read by Gloria McBreen tells us. So in order to get back into my writing, which has been sadly neglected these past few months I’ve decided to make sure I have a really good laugh at least twice a week.

Here’s a link to Gloria’s very interesting post on the subject:  Awaken Your Creative Genius.

 

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
This entry was posted in Humour, The Good Things in Life, videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Laughter

  1. Hi Jean. I’m glad my post had a positive impact on you. Thank you for mentioning it in your post. Laughter really is great therapy. I don’t have any sisters but I do have some wonderful friends and lately we have made a particular effort to meet up regularily just to have a good laugh. It sets me up for days I can tell you. And I agree with you on the above video! A baby’s laughter is so contagious!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your post made me giggle and reminded me of how thankful I am for my family.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jan says:

    There’s nothing more wonderful than a baby giggling! Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dimlamp says:

    Enjoyed the post, yes indeed, laughter is often the best medicine. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. To me, it looks like initially the paper tearing startled them but once they find out that there’s nothing to fear, they’re relieved and it comes out as laughter. Of course, I could be totally wrong, lol! Love babies laughing. Thanks for the post.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Marie says:

    I understand so well. When I am with some or all of my sisters (I have 5 and like you we are spread across the country), we spend a lot of time laughing.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I have one brother from whom I’m estranged but I always longed for sisters. The three of you look gloriously happy together and your post has brightened my Sunday. Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. pattimoed says:

    Hi Jean. I love that photo of you and your sisters. There are some great studies about the healing power of laughter and how recovery times are speeded up with a daily “dose” of levity.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful happy photo of you and your sisters.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Anonymous says:

    Love your photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ali Isaac says:

    Hilarious! Wonder what’s so funny about tearing paper? I played that video to Carys, she loved it, and laughed along with them! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  12. jesh stg says:

    The baby’s face cracks me up:) Laughter is therapeutic – the whole world is lighter!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you.

