Thursday Doors

dsc_1619.jpg

A little bit of fun but still lots of colour from Kinsale for this week’s Thursday Doors post.

dsc_1615.jpg

An old time amusement park adds to the vintage flavour of the town and some of the rides remind me of when I was a child in the seaside village of Blackrock, County Louth. During the summer, when the rides were set up on the beach, my three younger sisters and I would share one of the swinging boats. Sure, we’re descended from a long line of fishermen, why wouldn’t we? 🙂

dsc_1621.jpg

I think it was way before Bart’s time, though.

dsc_1620.jpg

dsc_1622.jpg

dsc_1873.jpg

No historical info this week, just a bit of nostalgia. Thanks for joining me at the funfair and if you would like to have a look at a variety of doors from around the globe, swing by Norm’s blog and check out this week’s offerings for Thursday Doors. 🙂

 

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
This entry was posted in entertainment, Ireland, photography, Thursday Doors, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Thursday Doors

  1. Jim says:

    yeh, it’s before Bart’s time. nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    I love everything about that first photo from the shoes with little plants at the bottom of the stairs to the folding doors on each side of the entrance and the umbrella-like cover over top 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Dan Antion says:

    I love the colors and who doesn’t love some carnival time? I am always amazed when I see doors to trailers nicely detailed. It makes me smile, because I realize that someone wants to come home to that door.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Norm 2.0 says:

    Lots of fun indeed. These bring back fond memories for me as well. But is so much mint green ever really necessary? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love the color of that first door, Jean. Nostalgia is (usually) fun and I enjoyed this trip into the past.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  6. dimlamp says:

    Quite a colourful collection, well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. jan says:

    Brought a big smile to my face!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. jesh stg says:

    What a find, Jean! Love the teacups (which was one of my favorite rides at Disneyland, when we lived in Southern Cal.)! And the door is lovely!
    Sorry, life got in the way and haven’t even gotten back to your last comment (if I remember correctly). Not anything bad though.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I want the caravan…. traveler calling!

    Liked by 2 people

  10. +1 [http://www.dkatiepowellart.com/] I was going to say the same thing! I want one of those caravans! I love it.

    The Book Shop in the background in another image looks inviting too.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Love that caboose, so festive, so alluring!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. That first picture is adorable! Especially the shoe planters and the pretty hanging flower pots.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. prior.. says:

    I love the sea foam green and how nice to have this seaside and fishing hertitage – and I could not quite make out the sign with Bart – is it “two tokens per Bobby”

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you.

