The Beauty of County Cork

I just had to share this video of the county I live in. It was posted online by Cork County Council and if you’ve been following my blog you might recognize some of the places featured, ‘Stone Mad’ in Kinsale and ‘Titanic’ in Cobh, among them. If you’re planning a trip to Ireland or if you live here and fancy a ‘staycation’ at home, this video will give you a taste of what’s on offer in Ireland’s largest county. Enjoy πŸ™‚Β Like Ireland Love Cork

More lovely views of Ireland at Aircam Ireland

For information on travel and tourism; County Cork

About Jean Reinhardt

Author of 'A Pocket Full of Shells' an Amazon International best seller, Jean writes young adult and historical fiction. She has been known to shed a tear over Little House on the Prairie.
This entry was posted in Ireland, nature, The Good Things in Life, Travel, videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to The Beauty of County Cork

  1. Susan Holmes says:

    I had the good fortune to visit County Cork many years ago while stationed in England. A magical place! Thank you for posting this ad for all your beautiful work here on the blog and in your book. I’ve shared a link to your site on FB and hope it brings new readers to you! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your lovely comment and the support of a fellow writer, Susan. I know I’m following your blog but I’m not sure if we’re connected on FB – off to check that out now. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I’ve still not made it to Ireland…one day πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cwaugh212 says:

    My son and his wife just spent their honeymoon in Ireland and visited County Cork. I re-posted the video on Facebook and tagged them. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. socialbridge says:

    Love the video, Jean. Very tastefully made.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful video Jean. Thanks for sharing and giving me an arm-chair tour. πŸ™‚ I hope to make it to Ireland one day.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. msgt3227 says:

    Timely posting Jean… Grace & I are in the negotiation phase of planning our holidays across the Pond for this fall. We have figured out landing in Southampton, and a month later leaving from Southampton. The 4 weeks in between are still sketchy. I’m holding out for a bit of time in Ireland and Wales… after that, I don’t care!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Peter says:

    I remember kissing the Blarney Stone in 1986! It may have bestowed me the gift of gab as on returning home after my holidays I found out I had a job!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Haven’t been to Ireland since the mid-seventies, but I told my husband the other day it would be a great place to visit. And the people there speak English (sort of!) Ha, couldn’t resist!

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    • In my teens I visited Cork for the first time (I grew up in Dublin) and when I asked an old gentleman for directions I couldn’t understand a word he said. I know he was speaking English but in an accent I couldn’t fathom. So your comment made me laugh, Janet. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Loved our short time in your beautiful country so thank you for bringing back wonderful memories with this video. You made my day. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mel & Suan says:

    If we could, we would sure like to revisit Cork!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Jay says:

    Gorgeous. I’m sold.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Jonno says:

    Fabulous video Jean, it all looks so fabulous. We’re actually planning a trip to Ireland in September and are trying to sort out where we want to go and what we want to see. Probably got 10 days but seems so much to see.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The east of the country is great for history lovers and the west is great for nature enthusiasts. But both have a mix of each. The center if Ireland has both, too, and plenty of lakes and rivers. You’ll have plenty to choose from, that’s for sure. But Ireland is a small country so it should be quite easy to cover a lot of ground in those ten days. Have a lovely time. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you.

